Lola-JayeLola Jaye

Lola was born in London. After completing a BSC Degree in Psychology at The University of East London, she went on to complete a Masters in Psychotherapy and Counselling at Regents College. Lola currently works for the NHS as a counsellor in North West London.

Lola’s passion for writing began as early as ten years old, crafting her own weekly series of stories written in the solitude of a top floor bedroom. It was after completing a lengthy research thesis for the MA, that Lola realised she could actually write more than a thousand words – so she decided to write a full novel!

In-between writing and working, Lola likes to keep writer’s bum at bay by dreaming about the shortest route to the local gym.

By The Time You Read This . . . , While You Were Dreaming (HarperCollins) AND Reaching for The Stars, Quick Read for World Book Day, March 5, 2009

While You Were Dreaming

jaye-dreamingresizedpgA warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson. Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check. Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything. She needs to pull herself together and get a job but is constantly distracted by the string of men in her life! Cara runs a successful bar with her adoring boyfriend Ade.He can’t wait to start a family but Cara isn’t ready. Will she ever be? But when Lena is involved in an accident her sisters forget their own issues and rush to her side.As they desperately try to wake Lena from her deep sleep, they begin to learn things they never knew about themselves and discover their much-loved sister had a few secrets in her closet! A funny and heartwarming tale about family, love and living for the moment.